You are here: Home Participating Institutions University of Bonn MCTC


Profile Mulliken Center for Theoretical Chemistry

Mulliken Center for Theoretical Chemistry


The Mulliken center presently consists of three subgroups (Grimme, Kirchner, Bredow) conducting basic research in quantum chemistry. Prof. Neese, MPI director of the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion, Mülheim an der Ruhr, is associated as honorary professor to the Mulliken center. Prof. Peyerimhoff as the former chair of theoretical chemistry is still active as professor emeritus. Consequently, there is a rather wide variety of research topics and methods that are partly pursued in close collaboration with experimental or other theoretical groups.

Document Actions